Each user has an Project Role that controls what Tasks they can edit, and what data they can manage inside the Project.
Project Admin
Everything. Full control over the Project Users, Settings, Assets, Imports, Publishing & Permissions. Can edit all Tasks in the Project.
Project Member
Additional Permissions allow Project Admins to grant specific capabilities to Project Members without changing their Project Role.
Currently the available additional permissions include:
Separate from their Project Role, Users either have Full or Limited Planner Access - this defines product functionality access.
Planner access is set per Project, but requires a paid Planner Seat for Full access.
Planner Access can be set to Full or Limited for users whether you’re updating one person, multiple users at once, or inviting someone new.
Open the Project and click your Project Title in the top left, then Users
Individual Assignment:
Locate a specific User in the table
Toggle their Planner Access to Full
These same steps can be taken to set Planner Access to Limited
Project Admins can grant the Import Master Schedule permission to Members either individually or in bulk.
Individual Assignment (User Panel)
Locate a specific User in the table
Click on the User's name
In the Extra Permissions section, toggle on Import Master Schedule
Open the Project and click your Project Title in the top left, then Users
Click "Add User" to trigger the Project Add User window
Enter email addresses separated by commas
The system will validate email formats and check for existing users
Archiving a User blocks their access to the Project without deleting their data or records in the Project.
Open the Project and click your Project Title in the top left, then Users
Indiviual Archive:
Locate a specific User in the table
Hover over their row and click ... then Archive User
Deleting a Project User removes all record of that User from your Project. Users must already by archived, and not own any Tasks or Packages before they can be deleted.
Open the Project and click your Project Title in the top left, then Users
Individual Delete:
Locate a specific User in the table
Hover over their row and click ... then Delete User
Task Delegates allow one user to edit all tasks owned by another. For example, if User A is set as a Task Delegate for User B, they can edit any task assigned to User B.
A user can have multiple Task Delegates, and there’s no limit to how many can be assigned.
Open the Project
Click your Project Title in the top left, then Users
Locate the User you want to set a Delegate for
Click on the User's name to open the User Panel
See also:
Plan Reviewers create a two-step approval process for weekly plan updates. When a Task Owner marks their work as Ready, their assigned Reviewer gets notified and should review it before the final version is published.
Open the Project
Click your Project Title in the top left, then Users
Locate the User you want to set a Reviewer for
Click on the User's name to open the User Panel
See also:
Exporting Project Users allows you to download a CSV file containing user data from the Project Users table.
Open the Project and click your Project Title in the top left, then Users
Select at the top right of the table
Select multiple Users using the checkboxes
Use the multi-select toolbar to turn on Full Planner Access for all selected Users
Adding New Users:
When using the Add User flow, you can allocate Full Planner Access during the invitation process by toggling their Planner Access to Full
Bulk Assignment (User Table)
Select multiple Users using the checkboxes
Click the Additional Permissions icon in the multi-select toolbar.
Toggle on Import Master Schedule for the selected users.
Choose between Admin or Member for their Project Role
Toggle the Full or Limited Planner Access options as needed
Click
Bulk Archive:
Select multiple Users using the checkboxes
Use the multi-select toolbar to choose ... then Archive Users
Confirm
Bulk Delete:
Select multiple Users using the checkboxes
Use the multi-select toolbar to choose ... then Delete Users
Confirm
Click in the Task Delegate section
Select one or more Users who should be able to edit all Tasks owned by this User
In the Plan Reviewer section, open the dropdown menu
Choose one User to act as the Reviewer for that person’s plan
Can make edits to their own Tasks and add new Users to the project.
Import Master Schedule
Allows a Member to import a Master Schedule and manage imported tasks
Full
Complete access to all Planner features and View types
Limited
Restricted to List View only and mobile app access
Create Tasks
Edit Tasks
Members can only edit tasks they are the owner, assignee or delegate for
Manage Project Settings
Manage Project Permissions
Add Project Users (who already exist at the Organisation level)
Project-controlled
Add Project Users (who do not already exist at the Organisation level)
Organisation-controlled
Manage Project Users
Create Teams
Manage Integrations
Import Tasks via CSV
Import Master Schedule
Members require the Import Master Schedule additional permission to access this feature
Publish the Plan
Make Ready
For their own part of the plan
Manage Publicly Shared Data
Create and Share Views
Manage All Views
Create & Manage Folders
Project-controlled
Create & Manage Packages
Create & Manage Labour
Create & Manage Plant
Create & Manage Materials
Create & Manage Subcontractors
Create & Manage Locations
Create & Manage Calendars
Create & Manage Delay Reasons
Create & Manage Blockers
Project-controlled
Create & Manage Tags
Project-controlled
Create New Diaries
Edit Own Diaries
Edit Diaries Created by Others
Contribute to All Diaries
Members can only contribute if they are added as a Contributor
Board Views
Map Views
List Views
Aphex Mobile (List & Map)
Published Versions
User's chosen display name
User's email address
Role
User's Project Role
LastLogin
The date of the last time the user logged in to the Organisation
Planner Access
Full/Limited
Status
Archived/Active
Task Delegate
Email addresses of the User's Task Delegates
Plan Reviewer
Email address of the User's Plan Reviewer