Entry versions save automatically every 2 minutes, but you can view older versions of an Entry and restore them if needed.
To view and restore a previous version:
Click the Diary Entry from the Diary Entries list
Select in the top right-hand corner
Click on any previous versions from the right-hand panel to preview them
If you want to restore that version, click
The Entry will revert to the selected version and its contents
Diary Entries can be archived, restored and deleted. Archived entries don't count toward performance or completion metrics.
To archive an entry:
Click the Diary Entry from the Diary Entries list to expand the right panel
Click the menu
Select Archive Diary Entry
The entry moves to Archived status and hides from your Entries list
To restore an archived entry:
On the Diary Entries list, click and select the Include Archived Diary Entries checkbox
Click the Archived Entry you want to restore
In the right panel, select - the entry will return to its previous status (Open, Awaiting Review or Locked)
To delete an archived entry:
On the Diary Entries list, click and select the Include Archived Diary Entries checkbox
Select the Archived Entry you want to delete
Click the and Delete Diary Entry
Export individual or multiple entries as PDF files for sharing and reporting.
To export a single entry:
Click the Entry in the Diary Entries list
In the right panel, click
Select which sections to include or hide and drag & drop the sections to reorder them
Click
To export multiple entries:
Select multiple entries from your Diary Entries list using checkboxes
Click the download icon in the bottom menu
Select sections and drag & drop to reorder (applies to all selected entries)
Click
Entries move through three statuses depending on your Diary's review configuration.
The file is named after the entry (e.g., "KSU-North-03-08-2026-Day.pdf")
A ZIP file named "Aphex Diaries" containing individual PDFs will automatically download
Entry is finalised
View (read-only); only Admin or Reviewer can reopen for edits
Entry is being worked on
Edit, add content, save progress, submit or lock
Entry submitted, waiting for reviewer

View (read-only); Reviewers and Contributors can re-open to make changes