Creating Projects

Transferring Projects

Archiving and Restoring Projects

Deleting Projects


Although Projects are typically managed by Project Admins at a project-level, Organisation Admins can use the Admin App to view and manage Projects within your Organisation.

Creating Projects

A new project can be added by clicking on the 'Add New' drop-down menu and selecting 'Create New Project'. This will take you to the Project setup page, where you'll add a name and location before adding any users needed and accessing the project.

Transferring Projects

Had a project up and running on the legacy version that you need transferred to your Organisation? So long as you have the Admin in both Organisations, you can transfer Projects as required.

Head to the 'Add New' drop-down menu and select 'Transfer In Project' to open a pop-out allowing you to choose the source of that you'll transferring the Project from, usually the Legacy Version of Aphex or any existing Organisations in the current version.

Choosing one will provide a list of projects you can transfer which you can select before pressing 'Next'. You'll then be prompted to finalise the transfer by Typing in 'TRANSFER' and then confirming the action.

Archiving and Restoring Projects

Projects that are no longer active can be archived within the Organisation, removing them from the list of active Projects and stopping access for users that were on it.

Clicking on the More Options button for the desired Project will open up the option to 'Archive Project' which when clicked will open a pop-out asking to confirm the action.

The Project will then be moved to the Archived Section of the Organisation Projects, where it can be restore if desired by selecting the More Options button and choosing 'Restore Project'.

Deleting Projects

Projects that have been archived can then be deleted, with all historical data on the Project being lost as a result. Selecting the More Options button and choosing 'Delete Project' will open a pop-out asking you confirm the action by typing in 'DELETE'.

Did this answer your question?