What is a Publication

How to use a Published Version

Public Plans and Web Sharing


What is a Published Version

You can create a read-only, interactive copy of your entire plan (Gantt and Map) at any time. These non-editable versions are called 'Publications'.

Each Published Version you create is stored in your Project to generate a complete historical record of the plan throughout time. Publications can be opened and viewed by all Project users.

See how to create a Publication.

💡 Access to Project history past 30 days is unlocked for teams using Aphex Pro

How to use a Published Version

Once you've created a Publication, the Published Version can be used:

Public Plans and Web Sharing

Make a Publication Public

Project Admins can control if any Published Version is accessible to non-Aphex users by following these steps:

  • Open a Publication

  • Click the Share Button in the top right

  • Toggle on 'Share To Web'

💡 Admins can revoke public access at any time by turning off web sharing

Share your Public Plan

Each 'Shared to Web' plan has a unique URL which you can send to your recipient. They can open the link in their browser and have immediate access to your public plan. Here's how:

  • Open a Publication

  • Click the Share Button in the top right

  • Click the Copy Icon to copy the unique URL to your clipboard

Control your Data

Project Admins can control what data is visible in your public facing plan by taking these steps:

  • Open a Shared to Web Publication

  • Click the Share Button in the top right

  • Toggle on or off access for guests to see your Delay Data

  • Toggle on or off access for guests to see your historic Baselines

Did this answer your question?