Admins can set project-specific rules from Project Settings. Any changes that are made to Project Settings will apply to all users across the project.
Project Settings can be located from the dropdown after clicking on the Project Name in the top left corner.
Project Name
Custom Project Name
Project Logo
Upload a PNG or JPEG as a Custom Project Logo to be used on PDF printouts (optional)
External Project ID
Custom ID used for business reference (optional)
Project Location
Entering a Location for a Project enables the Weather feature, and serves as the default position for any Real World Maps.
Project Timezone
Sets the default timezone for Planner and Diary features
Project Admins can control who can add users to the Project.
Project Admins can control who can edit Task Status (Planned → Promised → Done).
Additionally, if Admin & Owners, or Admins, Owners & Assignees is selected, Projects can control the direction of Status changes to make sure their commitments can't be undone.
Project Admins can control who can edit Create and Manage Folders.
Additionally, if Admins & Members have permission to Create & Manage Folders, Projects can disable the option for Members to create Root Folders .
Projects can control who can edit Create and Manage Blockers.
Projects can control who can edit Create and Manage Tags.
Projects can be transferred from one Organisation into a different Organisation (within the same data region).
All data inside a transferred Project is preserved. Transferring a Project impacts the Project URL, leaving any prior URLs to Published Versions and Shared Plans invalid.
If the users on the Project do not already exist as a User inside the Destination Org, they will be automatically invited as Standard Organisation Users.
In order to start a Project transfer, the user initiating must be an Organisation Admin in both Organisations.
If a project is Archived, it is no longer accessible to any users and will not appear in the Project list. Archived Projects can be restored at any time.
Archived Projects can be permanently deleted. All project data will be deleted without any possibility of being restored.