Adding Users to an Organisation

Deactivating Users

User Status

Permanently Deleting Users


Every Aphex User exists within an Organisation, and can be granted access to projects across the Organisation. Users have an Organisation Role that controls access to Apps within the Organisation. Users can be managed at an Organisation-level by Organisation Admins, all from the Users section of the Admin App.

Adding Users to an Organisation

Users can be added directly into the Organisation from the User section located on the sidebar. Here, new users can have their specific organisation role assigned to them as well as the specific projects they're meant to be a part of.

Deactivating Users

If a team member leaves a project their account can be deactivated. Users that have been deactivated will not be able to access their Aphex account however project records will remain for example ownership of Tasks and performance of work. Admins can archive users by selecting the More Options button for the desired user, and selecting 'Deactivate Account'.

Archived users will be removed from the active list of users and moved to the Archived section of Organisation Users. Archived users can be reactivated by heading to the Archived section, using the More Options button.

User Status

An Org user can hold one of four statuses: Active, Pending, Inactive, or Deactivated. This can be found on the right hand side of the User Table.

User Status

Description

Active

Enrolled user who holds a project role

Pending

Invited to Org or Project but hasn't yet created their Aphex account

Inactive

Enrolled user who doesn't hold a project role

Deactivated

Enrolled user who has been manually removed from the Active User list

On paid plans, only Active users will count towards billable users.

Permanently Deleting Users

Users in an Organisation can only be permanently deleted once they have been archived. From the Archived section, selecting the More Options button will allow Admins to delete a user. Do note that deleting a user completely removes all records of the user and any data related to their Profile on Aphex Planner Projects

Did this answer your question?